Connecticut Hospitals

The State’s trauma system is served by 31 acute care
hospitals and a well-established prehospital EMS system. By State regulation, all hospitals have to participate as Trauma System Hospitals. However, this regulation is not enforced and more than half the hospitals have no trauma level designation. Most of these hospitals meet the qualifications needed to become a trauma system hospital and already operate at some trauma level, they just have not been verified primarily due to the cost of the verification process.

Level I Trauma Center

Level II Trauma Center

Level III Trauma Center